Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Textbooks & Teaching Tools
Cornell Open: Political Science
Cornell Open is a global open access portal for both new and classic out-of-print titles from the distinguished catalog of Cornell University Press.
Data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
Discover 37,146,401 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives.
The Internet Archive: Political Science
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
Library of Congress Digital Collections
Hundreds of digital collections containing maps, images, documents, letters, and more.
The National Archives and Records Administration
Primary source materials for American history and governance, including information on Presidential Libraries, veteran records, and special resources for educators.
Political Database of the Americas
Through its website, the PDBA offers centralized and systematized information about institutions and political processes, national constitutions, branches of government, elections, political constitutional studies and other subjects related to the strengthening of democracy in the region.
Project Gutenberg: Politics Bookshelf
Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks.
Southern Poverty Law Center Resources Portal
Search SPLC publications, cases, Extremist Files, Intelligence Project articles, and more.