Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Images & Videos
HEAL Health Education Assets Library
The Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) is a collection of over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education. The collection is now housed at the University of Utah J. Willard Marriott Digital Library.
JHSPH Open Images
Open images from the Johns Hopkins School of Public Health
NIGMS offers scientific images and videos, plus scientist interviews, profiles and photos.
Open-i service of the National Library of Medicine enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images
Over 100 Open Access journals in the life sciences and medicine. Also searchable via PubMed.
Pre-print articles in the biosciences. Not peer reviewed.
Search interface and tools for the Biodiversity Heritage Library & related resources.
Drug Information Portal
Quick access to quality drug information from the National Library of Medicine
ECRI Guidelines Trust
Publicly accessible evidence-based clinical guideline repository from the organization that managed the federal government's Guideline Clearinghouse (shut down 2018.) Many guidelines have summaries and TRUST Scorecards (TM). Links to publishers' websites (may not include full text) for all guidelines. *Registration required
Get the Research
A search engine for finding what research (via PubMed) is available for health topics. Evidence levels and key terms are highlighted, making the research easier to understand.
Online health information resource for patients, families, and friends
"Preprint servers are websites that enable scientists to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community before they submit them to scientific journals...Preprints are preliminary reports of work that have not been peer-reviewed. They should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information."
National Academies Press
Full text reports and e-books from the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council, all operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
A free preprint service for the psychological sciences.
PubMed Central is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature, providing free access to the full text of articles.
Portal and search engines for millions of pages of scientific research and information from the US federal government.