Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Textbooks & Teaching Tools
American Marketing Association
AMA leads an unparalleled discussion on marketing excellence. Continuing in the tradition of Borden and so many others, the AMA offers differentiated content that focuses on the tension between Best Versus Next Practices.
BCCampus OpenEd: Marketing
The BC Open Textbook Project provides textbooks including: eMarketing: The essential guide to online marketing and Principles of Marketing.
Developing New Products and Services
From Open Textbook Library – this title is an outstanding contribution to market research. The book focuses on the upfront activities and ideas for new product and service development.
eMarketing: The Essential Guide to Marketing in a Digital World (6th ed.)
The newly updated edition - based on Quirk's unique Think, Create, Engage, Optimise structure and processes - includes chapters on the latest marketing trends as well as updated facts and figures and all new real-world case studies showing the application of digital best practice.
Future Learn: Marketing
Future Learn provides two to six-week courses such as Digital Skills: Digital Marketing, and Marketing Analytics.
Growth and Competitive Strategy in 3 Circles
From Open Textbook Library – The 3-Circle model was developed over the past several years, initially in strategic planning for a university graduate program and in an executive MBA course designed to integrate the concepts of marketing and competitive strategy. Over the course of time, the 3-Circle model has been successfully used by hundreds of organizations throughout the world in establishing and growing their market positions. Many of the case examples in this book demonstrating applications of the 3-Circle model applications are from executives who have attended executive education training at the University of Notre Dame.
This text introduces students to the marketing strategies and tools that practitioners use to market their products.
Lumen Learning: Marketing
Lumen Learning provides a Marketing text that covers various chapters such as Consumer Marketing and Social Responsibility and Ethics in Marketing
OER Commons: Marketing
Open Stax provides textbooks such as Effective Article Marketing for Promotion and Profit and Marketing Plan.
Open Textbook Library
The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
Principles of Marketing
Principles of Marketing teaches the experience and process of actually doing marketing – not just the vocabulary. It carries five dominant themes throughout in order to expose students to marketing in today's environment: Service-dominant Logic, Sustainability, Ethics & Social Responsibility, Metrics, and Global Coverage.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives.
The Internet Archive
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
Browse foreign language Bookshelves or search the catalog to find public domain books on a variety of languages.