Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Textbooks & Teaching Tools
BCCampus OpenEd: Business & Management
Includes a wide variety of business textbooks, many peer-reviewed by BC faculty.
Business Fundamentals was developed by the Global Text Project, which is working to create open-content electronic textbooks that are freely available.
Discover affordable, simple-to-adapt OER course materials that improve learning.
Mason OER: Management
Searches across notable OER collections including, MERLOT, OASIS, and OER Commons.
MERLOT Materials: Management
Searches 90,000+ records with the option to search other OER collections and the web.
MIT OpenCourseWare: Management
At MIT Sloan, customized programs and experiences meet students' specific needs and help them to reach their personal and professional goals. A commitment to concept-base action learning enables students to gain the experience and skills necessary to enhance and lead their organizations and improve the way business is done across the globe.
Searches 380,000+ records from 90+ reputable OER sites
OER Commons: Management
Searches over 50,000 records of curated, high-quality OERs.
OpenStax: Principles of Management
Principles of Management is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the introductory course on management. This is a traditional approach to management using the leading, planning, organizing, and controlling approach. Management is a broad business discipline, and the Principles of Management course covers many management areas such as human resource management and strategic management, as well behavioral areas such as motivation. No one individual can be an expert in all areas of management, so an additional benefit of this text is that specialists in a variety of areas have authored individual chapters.
Open Textbook Library
The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
Principles of Management
Principles of Management teaches management principles to tomorrow’s business leaders by weaving three threads through every chapter: strategy, entrepreneurship and active leadership.
This book covers the basics of project management. This includes the process of initiation, planning, execution, control, and closeout that all projects share.
Project Management: From Simple to Complex
In a world that is becoming more virtual, more global, and more complex, the project manager's ability to function in this environment becomes critical to the success of the project. Project Management from Simple to Complex explores project management within this complex, virtual, and global environment.
Small Business Management in the 21st Century
Small Business Management in the 21st Century offers a unique perspective and set of capabilities for instructors. The authors designed this book with a “less can be more” approach, and by treating small business management as a practical human activity rather than as an abstract theoretical concept.
SUNY OER: Management
This course teaches students how to think as managers and actively manage organizations and teams using effective practices around planning, decision making, organizational structure, culture, leadership, motivation, and communication.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives.
The Internet Archive
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
Browse foreign language Bookshelves or search the catalog to find public domain books on a variety of languages.
Business, Administration, Management & Operations Commons
Over 15,000 full-text articles on business, administration, management and operations topics.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent.
National Academies Press
Full text reports and e-books from the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council, all operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.