Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Textbooks & Teaching Tools
Directory of Open Access Books: Leadership
Directory of Open Access Books is a joint service of OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS and Aix-Marseille Université
Ethics Unwrapped: Leadership
Leadership comes in many forms and is often defined in just as many ways. These teaching resources define leadership as the ability for individuals or groups to guide others ethically and effectively in order to bring about positive change. These resources offer insight into the particular biases that leaders face as well as the biases and pressures that affect group dynamics. It also includes best practices for leaders. Everyone should develop the tools and skills necessary to become effective, ethical leaders regardless of their role within their organization.
Freebookcentre.net contains links to thousands of free online technical books.
Publisher of open access books, built by scientists for scientists.
MERLOT Materials: Leadership
The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.”
National Academies Press
Full text reports and e-books from the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council, all operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
OER Commons: Leadership
OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives.
The Internet Archive
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
Browse foreign language Bookshelves or search the catalog to find public domain books on a variety of languages.
Digital Commons Network
The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent.
Related OER Guides
See related guides for resources targeted to specific Leadership concentrations.