Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Textbooks & Teaching Tools
BCCampus OpenEd: Business
Quality open textbooks offered in a variety of digital formats.
An OER textbook from Lumen Learning covering a wide variety of introductory business topics.
BUS 101: Introduction to Business
This course is designed as a survey course that will expose you to business terminology, concepts, and current business issues. The intent is to develop a viable business vocabulary, foster critical and analytical thinking, and refine your business decision-making skills.
Business Ethics is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the single-semester business ethics course. This title includes innovative features designed to enhance student learning, including case studies, application scenarios, and links to video interviews with executives, all of which help instill in students a sense of ethical awareness and responsibility.
Business Fundamentals was developed by the Global Text Project, which is working to create open-content electronic textbooks that are freely available.
Business Plan Development Guide
This textbook and its accompanying spreadsheet templates were designed with and for students wanting a practical and easy-to-follow guide for developing a business plan. It follows a unique format that both explains what to do and demonstrates how to do it.
Directory of Open Access Books: Business and Management
Directory of Open Access Books is a joint service of OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS and Aix-Marseille Université.
The science of everyday ethics.Made easy, useful, and fun.
FreeBookCentre.net: Business and Finance
Freebookcentre.net contains links to thousands of free online technical books.
Fundamentals of Business
An introductory textbook in business that covers a variety of topics: The Foundations of Business, Economics and Business, Ethics and Social Responsibility, Business in a Global Environment, Forms of Business Ownership, Entrepreneurship: Starting a Business, Management and Leadership, Hospitality and Tourism, Accounting and Financial Information, and Personal Finances.
IntechOpen: Business, Management, and Economics
Publisher of open access books, built by scientists for scientists.
Introduction to Business
This text provides detailed explanations in the context of core themes such as customer satisfaction, ethics, entrepreneurship, global business, and managing change. Introduction to Business includes hundreds of current business examples from a range of industries and geographic locations, which feature a variety of individuals. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of business concepts.
Open textbooks in Business, Economics, and Mathematics & Statistics.
The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.
OER Commons: Business and Communications
OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources
Open Textbook Library
The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
Arthur Andersen Case Studies in Business Ethics
During the period 1987-94 Arthur Andersen funded a $5 million joint project with 525 universities to raise awareness of ethical issues in business. This collection of 90 case studies is one product of that effort.
Case Centre Free Cases
The Case Centre’s commitment to promoting the case method and supporting case teachers, we offer a growing range of free cases produced by a number of prominent schools and organisations across the globe. Requires registration/log-in
Case Studies - Ethics Unwrapped
More than 50 case studies match ethics concepts to real world situations. From journalism to performing arts to foreign policy to scientific research to social work, these cases explore a range of current and historic ethical dilemmas, their motivating biases, and their consequences. Each case includes discussion questions, related videos, and a bibliography for further reading.
MIT Management Sloan School: Business Case Studies
The teaching business case studies ... are narratives that facilitate class discussion about a particular business or management issue.
World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD) Resources
Explore our resources library to see publications, tools and case studies from across our working groups.
Free Management Library
1,000's of highly practical resources for personal, professional, business and organizational development.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives.
The Internet Archive: Business
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
The Open Library: Business
Open Library is an open, editable library catalog, building towards a web page for every book ever published.