Open Educational Resources (OER): Accounting

An OER textbook from Lumen Learning covering “basic accounting principles needed to effectively make business decisions as a manager.

Quality open textbooks offered in a variety of digital formats.

Free eBooks covering managerial and financial accouting, the accounting cycle or budgeting.

Directory of Open Access Books is a joint service of OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS and Aix-Marseille Université

Textbook under Creative Commons license through the Saylor Foundation.

Freebookcentre.net contains links to thousands of free online technical books.

Publisher of open access books, built by scientists for scientists.

The text focuses on core introductory financial accounting topics that match pre-requisite requirements for students advancing to Intermediate Financial Accounting. Excluded are advanced topics that are covered in Intermediate Financial Accounting, such as leases and bond amortization.

Based on International Financial Reporting Standards, this textbook was written by David Annand, EdD, MBA, CPA, CA, and Professor of Accounting in the Faculty of Business at Athabasca University. Each chapter includes questions and problems for review and feedback. Solutions are provided. The text and ancillary materials are freely-sharable under a Creative Commons CC-BY-SA-NC licence.

Open textbooks in business, econ, math & statistics.

Textbook under Creative Commons license through the Saylor Foundation.

The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.

OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources.

The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.

Personal Finance by Rachel Siegel and Carol Yacht is a comprehensive Personal Finance text which includes a wide range of pedagogical aids to keep students engaged and instructors on track.

Over 15,000 full-text articles on Accounting topics.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent.

HathiTrust provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives.

Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.

Open Library is an open, editable library catalog, building towards a web page for every book ever published.