Education Journals - ProQuestThis link opens in a new windowTo access this database off-campus, you may need to click on the Open Athens tile and search Alvernia by name. Then sign in.
ERICThis link opens in a new windowERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.The Department of Education ERIC site can be accessed directly at http://www.eric.ed.gov/ The content is the same as in EBSCO ERIC. The only difference is the interface.
Education Research CompleteThis link opens in a new windowEducation Research Complete covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. It includes areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Exploring Race in SocietyThis link opens in a new window"Contains context and solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection of proprietary and licensed content on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness."
APA PsycARTICLESThis link opens in a new windowAPA PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), covers peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Coverage spans from 1894 to present.
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowAPA PscyINFO covers the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. APA PsycINFO journal coverage spans from 1800s to present, and includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowSocINDEX offers coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.SocINDEX also features over 10,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database. Coverage dates as far back as 1895. Includes journals books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources.
Law Databases
Law Databases
Nexis Uni (Formerly LexisNexis)This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.Accessing Nexis Uni requires an account. You can create an account while on the campus network. Please contact a librarian for help creating an account from off-campus.
Hispanic Life in AmericaThis link opens in a new windowThe experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 2010 to today.
Specialized Nexis Uni Tools
NexisUni Company ProfilesNext to the main search bar, click Company and Financial. Choose Company Profiles from the drop down menu. Search for the company of your choosing.
NexisUni SEC FilingsNext to the main search bar, click Company and Financial. Choose SEC Filings from the drop down menu. Search for the company of your choosing.
NexusUni PatentsNext to the Nexis Uni page title, click Menu. Choose Patents from the drop down menu. Search the patent database.
Dissertations and Theses
Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations & Theses - ProQuestThis link opens in a new windowIncludes doctoral dissertations and master's theses from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe.
Dissertations & Theses - EBSCO OpenDissertationsThis link opens in a new windowEBSCO Open Dissertations includes records for more than 800,000 electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowCovers a broad array of subjects including biology, chemistry, physics, education, health, psychology, religion & theology, and social work.Academic Search ™ Premier contains indexing for 8,200 publications, with full text for more than 4,650 of those titles. Over 6,800 peer-reviewed journals are indexed, with full text for 3,600 titles.
Alexander Street Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowFind background information, definitions, and basic explanations of concepts and theories
Digital Commons NetworkThis link opens in a new windowThe Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowSearches scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR, (short for Journal Storage) covers journals in business, economics, education, history, political science, literature, sociology, ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Library One SearchThis link opens in a new windowSearch for print books, eBooks, journal articles, and everything else available at Alvernia's library from one search box!
NewsBank - Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowBrowse by topic or publication for up-to-date coverage of news resources. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources, including the Reading Eagle.
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextThis link opens in a new windowInformation on current social issues: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, and links to selected web sites.
SAGE Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowResources to answer your research methods and statistics questions
Springer OpenThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database of open access journals.
