Business Source PremierThis link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier covers all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.Business Source Premier provides full text back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier features the full text for more than 2,100 journals.
Communication & Mass Media CompleteThis link opens in a new windowProviding the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 650 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 850 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 500 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e., searchable cited references for peer-reviewed journals covered as "core").
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR, (short for Journal Storage) covers journals in business, economics, education, history, political science, literature, sociology, ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Nexis Uni (Formerly LexisNexis)This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.Accessing Nexis Uni requires an account. You can create an account while on the campus network. Please contact a librarian for help creating an account from off-campus.
Chronicling America: Historic American NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowA database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages.Produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). NDNP, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
Google NewsThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive up-to-date news coverage, aggregated from sources all over the world. Use the edition drop down to select news from selected countries.
Hispanic Life in AmericaThis link opens in a new windowThe experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 2010 to today.
NewsBank - Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowBrowse by topic or publication for up-to-date coverage of news resources. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources, including the Reading Eagle.
NewswiresThis link opens in a new windowNear real-time news articles sourced from a variety of domestic and international news outlets.
Regional Business NewsThis link opens in a new windowRegional Business News provides comprehensive full text for for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.
Wall Street JournalThis link opens in a new windowAccess the Wall Street Journal online. Alvernia students, staff, and faculty can create a free account using their Alvernia email address. Your account password does not need to match your Alvernia credentials, but in order to get access you MUST use your Alvernia email.
Multidisciplinary Databases
Multidisciplinary Databases
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowCovers a broad array of subjects including biology, chemistry, physics, education, health, psychology, religion & theology, and social work.Academic Search ™ Premier contains indexing for 8,200 publications, with full text for more than 4,650 of those titles. Over 6,800 peer-reviewed journals are indexed, with full text for 3,600 titles.
Alexander Street Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowFind background information, definitions, and basic explanations of concepts and theories
Digital Commons NetworkThis link opens in a new windowThe Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowSearches scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR, (short for Journal Storage) covers journals in business, economics, education, history, political science, literature, sociology, ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Library One SearchThis link opens in a new windowSearch for print books, eBooks, journal articles, and everything else available at Alvernia's library from one search box!
NewsBank - Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowBrowse by topic or publication for up-to-date coverage of news resources. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources, including the Reading Eagle.
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextThis link opens in a new windowInformation on current social issues: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, and links to selected web sites.
SAGE Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowResources to answer your research methods and statistics questions
Springer OpenThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database of open access journals.
Follow Us!
Like or follow us for tips, prizes, & information!
