BioMed Central (BMC)This link opens in a new windowOpen access database for the biological and medical sciences.
GreenFILEThis link opens in a new windowIncludes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
PubChemThis link opens in a new windowQuickly find chemical information from authoritative sources.
Springer OpenThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database of open access journals.
Business Databases
Business Source PremierThis link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier covers all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.Business Source Premier provides full text back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier features the full text for more than 2,100 journals.
NewsBank - Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowBrowse by topic or publication for up-to-date coverage of news resources. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources, including the Reading Eagle.
Regional Business NewsThis link opens in a new windowRegional Business News provides comprehensive full text for for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.
Wall Street JournalThis link opens in a new windowAccess the Wall Street Journal online. Alvernia students, staff, and faculty can create a free account using their Alvernia email address. Your account password does not need to match your Alvernia credentials, but in order to get access you MUST use your Alvernia email.
Multidisciplinary Databases
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowCovers a broad array of subjects including biology, chemistry, physics, education, health, psychology, religion & theology, and social work.Academic Search ™ Premier contains indexing for 8,200 publications, with full text for more than 4,650 of those titles. Over 6,800 peer-reviewed journals are indexed, with full text for 3,600 titles.
Alexander Street Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowFind background information, definitions, and basic explanations of concepts and theories
Digital Commons NetworkThis link opens in a new windowThe Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR, (short for Journal Storage) covers journals in business, economics, education, history, political science, literature, sociology, ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
NewsBank - Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowBrowse by topic or publication for up-to-date coverage of news resources. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources, including the Reading Eagle.
SAGE Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowResources to answer your research methods and statistics questions
Springer OpenThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database of open access journals.
Like or follow us for tips, prizes, & information!
