Communication & Mass Media Complete
This link opens in a new windowProviding the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 650 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 850 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 500 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e., searchable cited references for peer-reviewed journals covered as "core").
ERIC
This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.The Department of Education ERIC site can be accessed directly at http://www.eric.ed.gov/ The content is the same as in EBSCO ERIC. The only difference is the interface.
JSTOR
This link opens in a new windowJSTOR, (short for Journal Storage) covers journals in business, economics, education, history, political science, literature, sociology, ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
JSTOR Community Collections
This link opens in a new windowOpen access materials from JSTOR, including images and journals in the public domain and openly published journals and eBooks.
Academic Search Premier
This link opens in a new windowCovers a broad array of subjects including biology, chemistry, physics, education, health, psychology, religion & theology, and social work.Academic Search ™ Premier contains indexing for 8,200 publications, with full text for more than 4,650 of those titles. Over 6,800 peer-reviewed journals are indexed, with full text for 3,600 titles.
Alexander Street Academic Video Online
This link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
Credo Reference
This link opens in a new windowFind background information, definitions, and basic explanations of concepts and theories
Digital Commons Network
This link opens in a new windowThe Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
JSTOR
This link opens in a new windowJSTOR, (short for Journal Storage) covers journals in business, economics, education, history, political science, literature, sociology, ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
NewsBank - Access World News
This link opens in a new windowBrowse by topic or publication for up-to-date coverage of news resources. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources, including the Reading Eagle.
SAGE Research Methods
This link opens in a new windowResources to answer your research methods and statistics questions
Springer Open
This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database of open access journals.
Like or follow us for tips, prizes, & information!
