LibGuides: Engineering: Journal Articles

Journal Articles

Below is the link to our full list of databases, as well as some key databases that may be helpful for you to consider.

List of Databases A-Z (Opens in New Tab)

Engineering Databases
Multidisciplinary Databases

Engineering Databases

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
IGI Global eBooks This link opens in a new window Current eBooks on a wide variety of subjects
PubChem This link opens in a new window Quickly find chemical information from authoritative sources.
Springer Open This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary database of open access journals.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Covers a broad array of subjects including biology, chemistry, physics, education, health, psychology, religion & theology, and social work.Academic Search ™ Premier contains indexing for 8,200 publications, with full text for more than 4,650 of those titles. Over 6,800 peer-reviewed journals are indexed, with full text for 3,600 titles.
Alexander Street Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Find background information, definitions, and basic explanations of concepts and theories
Digital Commons Network This link opens in a new window The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR, (short for Journal Storage) covers journals in business, economics, education, history, political science, literature, sociology, ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
NewsBank - Access World News This link opens in a new window Browse by topic or publication for up-to-date coverage of news resources. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources, including the Reading Eagle.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window Resources to answer your research methods and statistics questions
Springer Open This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary database of open access journals.

How to Request an Article

Once in a while, you may come across journal articles that are not immediately available in full text online. In that case, you can request full text of the article using our Interlibrary Loan service.

You can either do this from in the database's search results by selecting "Request this item through interlibrary loan" or by manually filling out the ILL request form, linked below.

This service is free to all students, faculty, and staff!

Note - when completing the Tipasa ILL request, make sure you select the form for the correct item format! Options include request an article, book, or non-print item.

Interlibrary Loan Request Form - NEW (Opens in New Tab)