LibGuides: Engineering: Open Educational Resources

There are several freely available open educational resources related to Engineering. Browse the list below to learn more!

ASEE Library: General Engineering (Opens in New Tab)
BC Open Collection: Engineering (Opens in New Tab) “quality open textbooks offered in a variety of digital formats”
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) (Opens in New Tab) “Directory of Open Access Books is a joint service of OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS and Aix-Marseille Université”
FreeBookCentre.net: Engineering (Opens in New Tab) “Freebookcentre.net contains links to thousands of free online technical books.”
InTech Open: Physical Sciences, Engineering and Technology (Opens in New Tab) “publisher of open access books, built by scientists for scientists.”
MERLOT Materials: Engineering (Opens in New Tab) "The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.”
National Academies Press: Engineering (Opens in New Tab) “The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year... providing authoritative, independently-researched information on important matters in science and health policy.”
OER Commons: Engineering (Opens in New Tab) “OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources.”
Open Textbook Library: Engineering (Opens in New Tab) “The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.”

Alexandria Engineering Journal Alexandria Engineering Journal is an international journal devoted to publishing high quality papers in the field of engineering and applied science.
Digital Commons Network: Engineering Commons “The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.”
Directory of Open Access Journals “DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.”
Engineering, Technology & Applied Science Research (ETASR) Engineering, Technology & Applied Science Research (ETASR) is an international wide scope, peer-reviewed open access journal for the publication of original articles concerned with diverse aspects of science application, technology and engineering.
MDPI MDPI publishes over 98 journals that are ranked as high impact within their fields.
PLOS Engineering and Technology PLOS ONE is an inclusive journal community working together to advance science for the benefit of society, now and in the future.
PubChem "Quickly find chemical information from authoritative sources"
Science.gov “Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.”