Anatomy Atlases (Opens in New Tab)Anatomy Atlases addresses the continuum of anatomy education and may be of use primarily to three distinct populations. It is written for and intended primarily for use by Medical Students, Residents, Fellows, or Attending Physicians studying anatomy. Other Health Care Providers studying anatomy should find it useful. Finally, Patients (including patient's family members or friends) may find it helpful.
Dream Anatomy - NIH (Opens in New Tab)Dream Anatomy, a refresh of the 2002 exhibition project, features imaginative anatomical books from the National Library of Medicine’s extensive historical collections, along with the work of 20th- and 21st-century artists.
eSkeletons (Opens in New Tab)eSkeletons provides an interactive environment in which to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy through our osteology database.
Innerbody Anatomy Explorer (Opens in New Tab)There are 12 major anatomy systems: Skeletal, Muscular, Cardiovascular, Digestive, Endocrine, Nervous, Respiratory, Immune/Lymphatic, Urinary, Female Reproductive, Male Reproductive, Integumentary. Includes anatomical 3D models of all the systems.
Medical Encyclopedia - MedlinePlus (Opens in New Tab)The A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations. For more information about A.D.A.M., see its content review board.
The Visible Human Project (Opens in New Tab)The NLM Visible Human Project® has created publicly-available complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of a human male body and a human female body. Specifically, the VHP provides a public-domain library of cross-sectional cryosection, CT, and MRI images obtained from one male cadaver and one female cadaver. The Visible Man data set was publicly released in 1994 and the Visible Woman in 1995.
eSkeletons (Opens in New Tab)eSkeletons provides an interactive environment in which to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy through our osteology database.
Exercise and Muscle Directory (Opens in New Tab)ExRx.net began in 1999 as a resource for exercise professionals, coaches, and fitness enthusiasts. Our site features comprehensive exercise libraries (over 2000 exercises), fitness assessment calculators, and reference articles.
Muscle Physiology - UC San DiegoOur mission is to conduct high impact, translational research in the field of musculoskeletal research. Although our core focus is in skeletal muscle design and plasticity, we will continue to explore leading-edge questions in Radiology, Regenerative Medicine, and Rehabilitation.
BigBrain Project (Opens in New Tab)Creating the next generation of highly detailed human brain models by building on the BigBrain - the first openly accessible, microscopic resolution 3D model of the human brain.
