BioMed Central (BMC)This link opens in a new windowOpen access database for the biological and medical sciences.
GreenFILEThis link opens in a new windowIncludes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
PubChemThis link opens in a new windowQuickly find chemical information from authoritative sources.
Springer OpenThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database of open access journals.
CINAHL UltimateThis link opens in a new windowThis valuable resource provides full text for over 550 of nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database, many of which contain no embargo. Nurses, allied health professionals, researchers, nurse educators and students consider this database an essential research tool providing full-text coverage dating back to 1981.
Cochrane LibraryThis link opens in a new windowSearches six Cochrane Library databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR). CDSR, the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care, includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowThis full-text database offers a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition covers an array of relevant topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and many more.
JAMA Network: OpenThis link opens in a new windowAn open access health policy journal from the JAMA network.
JBI - OvidThis link opens in a new windowSearches the JBI Library of Systematic Reviews, a fully refereed library that publishes systematic reviews of literature following the JBI methodology.
MedLinePlusThis link opens in a new windowInformation about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues for patients and their families in language you can understand. MedLinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families.
Natural Medicines Comprehensive DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowAn evidence-based natural medicines resource designed for healthcare professionals.The Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database is recognized as the scientific gold standard for evidence-based information on natural medicines. Leaders in conventional medicine as well as complementary, alternative, and integrative medicine recognize the Database as the go-to resource for the most complete and practical information.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises over 22 million citations in the fields of life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.PubMed is produced by the National Library of Medicine.
Rehabilitation Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowThis evidence-based, point-of-care resource is for physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech therapists and rehabilitation professionals. With Rehabilitation Reference Center, therapists can access the most current information in their specialty so they can provide the best care to their patients.
SPORTDiscus with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowCovers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more.
Multidisciplinary Databases
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowCovers a broad array of subjects including biology, chemistry, physics, education, health, psychology, religion & theology, and social work.Academic Search ™ Premier contains indexing for 8,200 publications, with full text for more than 4,650 of those titles. Over 6,800 peer-reviewed journals are indexed, with full text for 3,600 titles.
Alexander Street Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowFind background information, definitions, and basic explanations of concepts and theories
Digital Commons NetworkThis link opens in a new windowThe Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR, (short for Journal Storage) covers journals in business, economics, education, history, political science, literature, sociology, ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
NewsBank - Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowBrowse by topic or publication for up-to-date coverage of news resources. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources, including the Reading Eagle.
SAGE Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowResources to answer your research methods and statistics questions
Springer OpenThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database of open access journals.
