The following free online resources are relevant to students studying Religion & Theology.
Catholic Encyclopedia (Opens in New Tab)The Catholic Encyclopedia, as its name implies, proposes to give its readers full and authoritative information on the entire cycle of Catholic interests, action and doctrine.
Christian Classics Ethereal Library (Opens in New Tab)Provides full-text access to the "most important public domain Christian books for theological study and ministry." A variety of Christian viewpoints and traditions are represented from the earliest writings of the church fathers to the present.
Islamic Society of North America (Opens in New Tab)"ISNA is an association of Muslim organizations and individuals that provides a common platform for presenting Islam, supporting Muslim communities, developing educational, social and outreach programs and fostering good relations with other religious communities, and civic and service organizations."
The Vatican (Opens in New Tab)This Official Vatican Web site includes information on the Holy Father , Roman Curia , News Services , Library/Secret Archives , Vatican City State , and Vatican Museums . There are more than 1,200 Church documents, information on the saints, and more. Holy Father contains varied information (such as biographies, encyclicals, letters, homilies, and speeches) on the last nine popes. Searchable. Available in English and five other languages. (LII)
Virtual Religion Index (Opens in New Tab)An extensive, selective, annotated directory of Internet resources on religion and related topics. From the Rutgers University Religion Department. (LII)
