Essentials of Spinal Cord Injury Medicine (Opens in New Tab)The book Essentials in Spinal Cord Injury Medicine includes seven chapters with valuable information addressing hot topics related to spinal cord injury, ranging from pathophysiology, nontraumatic spinal cord injury, complications to exoskeletons, and research therapies with mesenchymal stem cells. The book could be a valued reference for physiatrists, neurosurgeons, orthopedic surgeons, neurologists and physical therapists.
National Academies Press: Physical Therapy (Opens in New Tab)Many of the books published by the National Academies Press can be downloaded for free in PDF format. Search the Health and Medicine collection. Site requires that you provide name and email.
BigBrain Project (Opens in New Tab)Creating the next generation of highly detailed human brain models by building on the BigBrain - the first openly accessible, microscopic resolution 3D model of the human brain.
Human Mortality Database (Opens in New Tab)The Human Mortality Database (HMD) is the world´s leading scientific data resource on mortality in developed countries. The HMD provides detailed high-quality harmonized mortality and population estimates to researchers, students, journalists, policy analysts, and others interested in the human longevity. The HMD follows open data principles.
National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging (Opens in New Tab)NACDA acquires, preserves, and shares data relevant to gerontological research. We curate data and documentation to promote effective research use, facilitate data sharing across the research community, and provide data user support for our hosted data collections.
National Center for Health Statistics (Opens in New Tab)"The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) collects, analyzes, and disseminates timely, relevant, and accurate health data and statistics. Our products and services inform the public and guide program and policy decisions to improve our nation’s health."
NITRC Image Repository (Opens in New Tab)The NITRC Image Repository allows you to search for and freely download public datasets. It includes millions of dollars worth of DICOM and NIfTI images with normal and diagnoses such as child development disorders, Aspergers, Autism, ADHD, Parkinson’s and Schizophrenia.
NIH Open Domain-Specific Data Sharing Repositories (Opens in New Tab)This table lists NIH-supported domain-specific data repositories that make data accessible for reuse and are open for both submitting and accessing data. The list includes many repositories - an excellent resource.
OpenNeuro (Opens in New Tab)A free and open platform for validating and sharing BIDS-compliant MRI, PET, MEG, EEG, and iEEG data
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive (Opens in New Tab)"SAMHSA collects data through multiple sources and surveys and provides access to public-use data files and documentation to support a better understanding of mental illness and substance use disorders in America."
