LibGuides: Preparation for Professional Writing: Health Databases

Where to Search

Health Databases

Health - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination - NEW This link opens in a new window
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
JAMA Network: Open This link opens in a new window
JBI - Ovid This link opens in a new window
MedLinePlus This link opens in a new window
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Mental Health in Video: A Symptom Media Collection - NEW This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Rehabilitation Reference Center This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window

Health Related Databases

APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
BioMed Central (BMC) This link opens in a new window
Education - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Education Journals - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
To access this database off-campus, you may need to click on the Open Athens tile and search Alvernia by name. Then sign in.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window
Hispanic Life in America This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Psychology - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
PubChem This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window

AHFS Consumer Medical Information This link opens in a new window
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Health - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
JAMA Network: Open This link opens in a new window
JBI - Ovid This link opens in a new window
MedLinePlus This link opens in a new window
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Mental Health in Video: A Symptom Media Collection - NEW This link opens in a new window
Psychology - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Rehabilitation Reference Center This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window