Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A Content Guide: Science

This is the content guide, do NOT publish. Here is where we will pull informational boxes from.

Article Databases

Multiple Topics & Subjects Databases
Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost About
Google Scholar About
JSTOR About
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale About
PubMed - National Library of Medicine About
Environment Databases
GreenFILE - EBSCOhost About
Environmental Studies - LexisNexis About
Health Sciences Databases
Health - EBSCOhost About
MedLine Plus - National Library of Medicine About
NLMPlus - National Library of Medicine About
Science Related Databases
Education - EBSCOhost About
Education Journals - ProQuest About
Psychology - EBSCOhost About
Sociology - EBSCOhost About

Journal Articles

Subject Databases

In addition to the interdisciplinary databases, you can find articles in subject databases that address issues in that field.  

Aspects of environmental health, for example, may be published in the fields of business, health, education and science. 

News Articles

EBSCO Regional Business News™
Full text for 50 regional business publications

Environmental Health News
"worldwide news about a variety of subjects related to the environment and health of humans, wildlife and ecosystems."

LexisNexis News
U.S. & international news from newspapers, magazines, journals, television and radio news broadcasts

Finding the Full Text

Use the Electronic Journal List to find sources with free access to the full text.  This tool can be accessed by clicking on the Periodical link listed under Our Resources on the Library homepage.

To find full text sources for the journal Higher Education, enter Higher Education in the search box.  Four sources with different date ranges are available:

Academic Search Premier  1997 to present  (Embargo: 1 year)  

Education Research Complete  1997 to present  (Embargo: 1 year)  

JSTOR Arts & Sciences IV Archive Collection  1972 - 2006    

ProQuest Legacy Education Journals  2008 to present  (Embargo: 1 year)  

Follow the link that covers the date range needed. 

For articles not covered by these databases, submit an inter library loan request.