Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A Content Guide: Community Health Care

This is the content guide, do NOT publish. Here is where we will pull informational boxes from.

Databases

Health Databases
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
For tips on using this database see the Cochrane Library Quick Reference Guide
About
EBSCO Health
TIP: This is the best online source to find the full-text of articles about occupational therapy.
About
OT Critically Appraised Topics About
OT Search 
TIP: The full-text is not available for articles cited in OT Search. The full-text is available in the EBSCO Health databases and in the Alvernia Library collection of print journals for some articles cited in OT Search. Articles not available in these two sources can be obtained through interlibrary loan.
Please note: 1 copy available in STACKS refers to the OT Library, NOT Alvernia University's Library.
About
OT Seeker About
MedLine Plus About
NLMPlus About
PubMed About
Occupational Therapy Related Databases
Dissertations & Thesis - ProQuest (full-text available for most documents) About
Dissertations & Thesis - WorldCat About
LexisNexis Academic About
EBSCO Education About
ProQuest Education Journals About
Psychology About
Sociology About
WestLaw Campus Research About

Dr. Frank A. Franco Library Learning Center

Profile Photo
Alvernia Library
Contact:
Dr. Frank A. Franco Library Learning Center
Alvernia University
400 Saint Bernardine St.
Reading, PA 19607
610.796.8223
Website