Skip to main content

Library Staff & Hours: Library Hours

Ask a Librarian Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Library Hours

Regular Hours
Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. 12:00 a.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. 4:30 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 12:00 p.m. 12:00 a.m.
Exceptions
Labor Day Weekend
OPEN Saturday, September 2 9:00 a.m. 5:00 p.m.
Sunday - Monday, September 3 -4 CLOSED
Feast of St. Francis
OPEN Friday, October 6 7:30 a.m. 4:30 p.m.
Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 22 CLOSE at 9:00 p.m.
Thursday - Saturday, November 23 - 25 CLOSED
OPEN Sunday, November 26 12:00 p.m. 12:00 a.m.
Early Closing
Friday, December 15 CLOSE at 2:00 p.m.
Christmas Week
Friday - Tuesday, December 22 - 26 CLOSED
Wednesday - Thursday, December 27 - 28 CLOSE at 4:30 p.m.
New Year's
Friday - Monday, December 29 - January 1, 2018 CLOSED

Dr. Frank A. Franco Library Learning Center

Alvernia Library's picture
Alvernia Library
Contact:
Dr. Frank A. Franco Library Learning Center
Alvernia University
400 Saint Bernardine St.
Reading, PA 19607
610.796.8223
Website / Blog Page