Skip to main content

Occupational Therapy: AOTF Resources

AOTF's Wilma L. West Library Pathfinders

Pathfinders are guides to information sources that are selected and evaluated by librarians at the American Occupational Therapy Foundation Wilma L. West Library.

AOTF Institute Research Resources

AOTF's Wilma L. West Library Resource Notes

How to Locate Items Indexed in OT Search

How to Locate Items Indexed in OT Search

Books

Use the WorldCat to find books in the Alvernia Library.  If the book is not in the Alvernia Library collection, use the Borrow this item link to request the book through inter-library loan.

 

Articles

OT Search does not link to the full-text of articles.  Use the Electronic Journal List and enter the journal title to find sources with free access to the full-text. If the full-text is not available electronically, request the article through interlibrary loan.

OT Search

OT Search - The American Occupational Therapy Foundation's Wilma L. West Library

NOTE: OT Search is a database of items in the Wilma L. West Library. 1 copy available in STACKS refers to the Wilma L. West Library, not Alvernia's Library.

"OT SEARCH contains over 41,400 records of materials dating from 1910 to the present." (AOTF)

OT Search does not provide full-text access to the articles indexed.

 

OT Search and CINAHL Journal Coverage Overlap

Based on a 2010 title list from AOTA, all the current journals indexed in OT Search are also indexed in CINAHL except for the following titles which are unique to OT Search:

Disability and Health Journal *  
2008 – present 

Home Healthcare Services Quarterly *
1997 – present 

Journal of Occupational Therapy, Schools & Early Intervention
2008 to present 

Philippine Journal of Occupational Therapy
2005 – present 

 * Only selected articles from these titles are indexed

OT Search does index some back issues of journals that are not indexed in CINAHL.